Voting for Waka Ama New Zealand Elected Board member position

Story Thumb

We received 3 nominations for the position of Elected Board Member of Waka Ama NZ (Nga Kaihoe o Aotearoa) but as of today, (09 Oct) - Siobhan (Chev) Reti has withdrawn her nomination.

They are listed below in alphabetical order along with their profiles and statements attached below.

- Raniera (Daniel) Albert

- Turanga Barclay-Kerr

Waka Ama New Zealand is currently electing one (1) Board member.

Each club will have received an electronic voting form via email. If your club has not received this please contact (They were emailed on Tuesday 8th October)

Clubs will have until 5pm on Wednesday 30th October 2019 to submit their vote form.

Please note that Siobhan's name is on the voting form, please ensure you only check the box for either Raniera or Turanga.

For further information or any questions please contact:


  1. Raniera Albert.pdf
    185 kB
  2. Turanga Barclay-Kerr.pdf
    155 kB
1,398 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Oct 8, 2019
Hall of Fame
  1. May 2020
    1. IceBreaker Challenge 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 30th - Sun 31st May
  2. Jun 2020
    1. Gold Coast Cup 2020
      Sat 6th - Sun 7th Jun
    2. Pakuranga OCC Hard n Fast Winter Blast - Race 3 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 13th Jun
    3. Hoe Matariki 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 13th Jun
    4. Sun 21st Jun Entries closed: 27 Mar
    5. Sat 27th Jun
    6. Sat 27th Jun
  3. Jul 2020
    1. Sun 5th Jul Entries closed: 27 Mar
    2. Sat 11th Jul
    3. Sat 11th Jul Entries closed: 30 Aug
    4. Sat 25th Jul
    5. Sat 25th Jul Entries closed: 17 Jun
 » more events...