Steering

This guide was put together to complement a series of steering clinics. It is not intended to be a “perfect” guide, but rather a collection of my experiences over 14 years of steering. It also does not cover every aspect of steering, but hopefully it does provide new steerers or paddlers who want to learn to steer with some insight and a starting point.

The key to improving your steering ability is time on the water and learning from every scenario and experience. – Lara Collins

16203 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Apr 11, 2013
Hall of Fame
  1. Jan 2018
    1. Sun 28th Jan
  2. Feb 2018
    1. Sat 3rd Feb Entries close: 8 days
    2. Sat 3rd Feb Entries close: 8 days
    3. Sun 4th Feb Entries close: 9 days
    4. Fri 16th - Sun 18th Feb Entries close: 4 Feb
    5. Sat 24th Feb
  3. Mar 2018
    1. Sat 3rd Mar
    2. Sat 10th Mar Entries close: 3 Mar
    3. Mon 19th - Fri 23rd Mar Entries close: 27 Feb
    4. Fri 30th Mar - Mon 2nd Apr
  4. Apr 2018
    1. Sat 21st Apr
    2. Sat 21st - Sun 22nd Apr
 » more events...
0